Christmas Music.

I know I’m in the minority here, but Christmas music annoys me. Invent some new material already. I’m sick of hearing ‘Jingle Bells’ and “Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer.”

Especially before Halloween. I went in to Hallmark to get ‘thank you’ notes for the wedding sometime in late July, and they were–no word of a lie–playing Christmas music. And had Christmas decorations up everywhere. I said to the clerk, “Are you kidding me?” She rolled her eyes and said, “Yeah, I know.” I didn’t even need to elaborate on what my disgust was about. She knew.

“Christmas in July,” she then said.

“What crap.” I said.

Stupid.

Oh, and I also hate Santa. I worked as an elf at the mall taking photos, so trust me–you’d hate Santa, too.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

